Ministry in the Community

Per our CFC Bylaws, the Ministry in the Community shall consist of four members, a Chair and Vice-chair, including UCC, ABC, and whenever possible, Federated members. Its areas of concern shall include service and advocacy on local issues; public schools, scouting and recreation; housing; caring ministries at times of crises and encouraging service on government/community boards.  Overall, the Ministry in the Community helps our church to have a presence in the community, promoting the good work we do so that others can become involved.