The Deacons are the lay leaders of the Church. They are entrusted with the spiritual growth, well being, and worship life of the congregation. They prepare the Communion elements, assisting in the celebration of the Lord ’s Supper. (The Sacrament of Communion is open to all Christians who wish to know the presence of Christ, and to all who seek to share in the community of God’s people.) 

The Deacons work with our Pastor in welcoming new members as they join with our congregation in worship, fellowship, and service.  The Deacons share in the joys and concerns of the congregation, and of each ministry. They are essential to the communications of the church. Each ministry is represented on the Deacons, in addition to a chair, vice-chair (or two co-chairs) and three members at large.  The Deacons generally meet on the third Tuesday of every month.

Current Deacons:

Chair: Liza Ringuette

Deacons at Large:

Tom Evans

Jeanie Cullen


Ministry Representatives:

Church Life: Avis Hull

Education: TBD

Gifts & Leadership: Joyce Johnson

Mission & Witness: Joan Frantzen

Music: John Dooley

Stewardship: Mark Bosse


Deacons Emeriti:

John Barr

Deborah Howard

Dolores Sawchuk

Jeannette Tomlinson


Church Treasurers & Clerks:

Church Clerk: Mark Bosse

Treasurer: Tom St. Louis

Assistant Treasurer: Steve Bradstreet

Membership Clerk: Deborah Howard